Tantra Chakras

Tantra Chakras, or wheels of life, are energy centers located along the spine in the etheric body. Each chakra is related to a corresponding endocrine gland. A healthy chakra should be spinning rapidly with each chakra moving the next one along. A weak chakra spins very little, if at all, and can therefore slow down the spinning of the subsequent chakras. When any chakra is halted or slowed down, illness sets in because the flow of energy is impeded. Active, healthy chakras not only stimulate our physical being, but they also keep us healthy and balanced emotionally and mentally.

tantric massage chakras

The study of chakras is based on Tantric philosophy, a branch of early Hinduism referenced to in just about every culture. It is beyond the scope of this article to cover everything about the chakras. Our purpose is to give you a brief overview of the seven chakras, and the use of essential oils to assist their opening.

Kundalini, sometimes called life force, ki, chi, prana, energy, shakti, is represented as a sleeping serpent coiled three and a half times at the base of the spine. It remains dormant until awakened. We can safely awaken her by energizing our bodies through our exercises and movements, (such as hatha yoga, meditation, tantric union) and we must be prepared to handle the energy that will begin to flow through our bodies as we progress.

To enhance and stimulate activity of these seven chakras, we highly recommend that quality essential oils be anointed at the plexii, during tantric massage and lovemaking. This is the absolutely most sublime experience that our experience has shown us to be an integral component in tantric massage practices.

The first chakra, prostate gland in men, and near the cervix for women, is called the Muladhara. Application of the essential oils to the area of this chakra will assist us in releasing some of our negativity and dramas. The energy here is of the earth element. This chakra rules the physical body. The associations in this chakra have to do with survival, possessions, early life, the “tribe”, meaning family, church, teachers and others who influenced us as a child, molded and made us conform to the rules and traditions of acceptable behavior, the status quo. We store all our traumas, and samskaras (early impressions from this or any lifetime) in this chakra. Most of mankind live in this chakra throughout their lives. It is only when the kundalini is awakened that we begin our ascent to the higher chakras.

The second chakra, or Swadhistan, the water element, is located in the testes or ovaries in the area just below the navel. We store our emotions here, conscious or unconscious memories from this lifetime or past lives. This reproductive center benefits from application of an essential oil around the lower abdomen.

The third chakra is the Manipur, which is located at the navel. Our vitality, our willpower, our perseverance, our power,and strength is fortified by rubbing the corresponding oils around our navel area.

The fourth chakra, located near the heart, is called the Anahat, and the element is Air. The gentle aroma applied around the heart brings us in harmony through the association of love and marriage…marriage not only between man and woman, but the marriage of the Yin/Yang energies within ourselves. The experience here is of compassion, surrender, and devotion.

The fifth chakra is located at the throat and the neck. Called the Visshuda, this chakra rules communication, self-expression, hearing and listening to the inner voice. The element is ether, from which all elements came. Clairaudience sets in here. This is the hardest chakra to break through and applying the appropriate oil in this are will serve to “open” the door. At the location of the medulla, where the skull meets he spine, great pressure is felt, as “guards” prevent the opening to the next chakra until the aspirant is ready. These “guards” will not open up this chakra until they feel it is safe to let us continue on to the next chakra.

And that chakra is called Ajna, the Third Eye, located between the brows. Ajna has to do with inner vision, intuition, seeing beyond eyes sight. This chakra is related to the pituitary gland, which regulates the endocrine and hormonal glands. An essential oil can assist in opening this chakra developing our psychic awareness and clairvoyance.

The Sahasrara, the thousand-petaled lotus, the seventh chakra, is located at the crown of the head. We associate this chakra with the pineal gland and the brain, the Void, Parama Purusa, Supreme Consciousness, Infinity. Rubbing a small amount of oil to the top of the head will bring peace and harmony, thereby allowintg the flow of consciousness.

We may experience all sort of phenomena as these chakras open. Please consult a physician before embarking on any form of chakra practice.

Highly recommended is this marvelous Seven Chakra Set. Get the entire kit of seven essential Oils for all your chakras. You will be prepared for anything! Use in tantric massage, meditation, lovemaking and whenever you need some comfort, such as when you are feeling blue, stressed, anxious,or for cuts, bruises, headaches. Use when you feel loving, joyous,sexy, and romantic and share the feelings with your beloved.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *